Sliding wardrobe doors

• May 1, 2017 at 4:27 am #128781
    Rob Greenwood
    Participant

Hi, could anybody help me with sliding wardrobe doors please? There doesn’t seem to be much in the way of choice and variability.

I design a lot of bedrooms with doors that have varying height panels and different materials, currently I can only find options for 2 or 3 doors split into thirds. Quite often I also need to have the middle of three doors as a mirror door which I can’t do on Fusion.

I use to use a different CAD system which gave me complete control over panel heights, colours and number of doors.

I am quite new to Fusion 2020 so it’s possible I just haven’t found what I’m looking for yet, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Also one other quick question is there an Egger catalogue for textures?

Thanks in anticipation.

• May 1, 2017 at 6:51 am #128782

Hi Rob,

What catalogs are you currently using?

as far as I know (what Adam Burrows told me) the EGGER textures that you are asking about are part of the Polish Market offering. But unfortunately since we have in Poland we have a complicated situation with the former VAR (Value Added Reseller) we have no updates to Egger catalog (I have an old version from 2016).
    This VAR I was writing about created very helpful tool to assist with wardrobe designs. I’m using it very often and for now I wish that it can became a part of 2020 Fusion.
    Bellow You can find some examples of my wardrobes designs :

• May 1, 2017 at 7:48 am #128791
    Rob Greenwood
    Participant

Hi, thanks for reply. So I take it that Egger textures are not available to us in the UK? Is there an old version available?

Your design images are similar to the sort of wardrobes I need to be able to design images for, is this tool not available in the UK either?

I’ve attached a typical design from my old software to show what I need to be able to achieve.