Does a 2020 design book exist?

• April 14, 2018 at 2:45 pm #181898
    Brett Linger
    Participant

I’ve searched Google and Amazon and haven’t found one.

Thanks

• April 15, 2018 at 7:41 pm #181902

Hi Brett,

What exactly do you mean by a Design Book? If you mean example Designs then this is a great idea as we would be able to see how some Designers have obtained such superb results. I fear, however that most of them would keep the techniques to themselves or be reticent to release the designs due to privacy issues.

Otherwise there are some superb example panoramics available in this forum and for a good image gallery may I suggest visiting kitchenetal.com – Anthony does some awesome work!

• April 15, 2018 at 8:12 pm #181903
    Brett Linger
    Participant

Sorry. What I am looking for is a “2020 Design” book.

I’m a brand newbie to 2020.  I am on a 30 day trial because I am considering switching from 2D Autocad to 2020 for the 3D rendering presentations.

My problem is that I keep running into limitations and glitches at every turn. I don’t know how much of the problems I’m dealing with are due to the program and how much is me not knowing how to use it.

I’m doing my best to give 2020 a fair shake, but the resources seem limited.  I’m just looking for a comprehensive source of information that I may use to answer some simple problems I have been dealing with.

Thanks,

Brett

• April 15, 2018 at 8:33 pm #181904

Well there are a large amount of tutorials on youtube – just search for 2020 Design – some of them may be older but the techniques are the same.

Also here: https://tubelaunch.info/training/2020design/

Otherwise, post specific questions on here and you will usually get a response pretty quickly. One thing I will tell you is that setting up the 2020 preferences ESPECIALLY the room preferences is critical to speeding up your design workflow. The next aspect is making sure you have the catalogues you need.